PDA

View Full Version : Awkward parents!

Kelly Commons
13-03-2013, 01:32 PM
Hi guys! I am new to this so i do apologise if i make a mistake! i have been childminding for 18 months now. I mostly do enjoy the role but I have a couple of families that drive me absolutely insane!!

If I sent my child to a childminder, I know I would collect them as soon as I could becasue I want to play the mummy role, No-one else. As far as i'm concerned, I follow the EYFS and care for that child while the parents are at work, not so they can do as they please all day. I have two young children of my own so managing them with others around is difficult as they are quite jealous that i'm doing a 50 hr week being with other children.
Sorry for the rant!
Anyone else have parents who drive them crazy??:panic:

<Note from admin - edited to remove identifying details>

*daisychain*
13-03-2013, 10:28 PM
As long as I am being paid I don't care how the parents spend their time to be honest :)

MessybutHappy
13-03-2013, 10:31 PM
I agree, what they do while the child is with me is none of my concern! I also remember the odd hour or two where ours were all having fun at nursery and I was able to do the shopping/pay the bills/watch jeremy kyle without feeling guilty!!!

margimum
13-03-2013, 10:43 PM
I do wonder why some people have children then can't wait to get away from them.
But that is what makes us childminders!
I enjoy being with children and I am just gratefull that I get paid to do just that!!
Try not to get resentful or you won't enjoy your job

madmamma
14-03-2013, 06:15 AM
Hi guys! I am new to this so i do apologise if i make a mistake! i have been childminding for 18 months now. I mostly do enjoy the role but I have a couple of families that drive me absolutely insane!!