PDA

View Full Version : Hello and a quick question

pumpkin-patch
03-01-2008, 08:59 PM
Hi im new here thought id say hello. Just done my standards training day so im only a newbie to all this. Can i ask how long does it take to be registered start to finish? I know it varies from place to place but when i asked she said she was unsure and thats it.

Anyway i hope to get to know you all, seems like a friendly place. Thanks in advance

Jemma x

Polly2
03-01-2008, 09:09 PM
Hi Jemma
Welcome!

It took me 6mths from start to finish - I am in S Wales and you are right it does vary everywhere.

Enjoy the forum :thumbsup:

sarah707
03-01-2008, 09:12 PM
Hi Jemma and welcome to the forum!

Sorry - I registered too long ago to know - just wanted to say hello!

emler
03-01-2008, 09:15 PM
Hi Jemma

Welcome to the forum

Emler x

bubbly
03-01-2008, 09:15 PM
It took months for my CRB check to come through. That was my biggest hold-up. I'd advise you to submit the CRB paperwork asap. Some peoples checks haven't taken quite as long as mine but just bear in mind it could.

Good luck xxx

LittleMissSparkles
03-01-2008, 09:27 PM
had my ofsted inspection in march registration came through mid to end june, good luck and welcome to the forum xxx

pumpkin-patch
03-01-2008, 09:44 PM
Thanks everyone for the welcome and the info. Im on maternity leave at the moment and due to finish end of march. Taken a year off full pay but wont have a job to go back to :( got some kids lined up for when im done but just seems to drag when i know im gonna be jobless soon. Thought being a qualified nursery nurse may help but apparently not. Ah well all good things.........

Thanks everyone

mrsbumbles
03-01-2008, 11:01 PM
Cant help you either been so long since i registered. Welcome and hope to chat soon

angeldelight
03-01-2008, 11:16 PM
Hello Jemma

Welcome to the forum

Hope to chat soon

Angel xx

Shirlwith3
04-01-2008, 07:46 AM