PDA

View Full Version : ofsted coming not ready

kims kingdom
01-03-2013, 10:28 PM
If its true that Ofsted are coming to see me in march as i didnt have any children in sept when ofsted phoned so gave me another 6 months but i dont feel ready.:panic:
But i have talked to a lady who owns the nursery my daughter goes to and she has really helped me loads has told me some paperwork that i needed which i now have.
Is anyone really ready for Ofsted or if youve been cm for a few years then perhaps your used to it?
just looked on ofsted website and they observe you the whole time well what about the school run?ill have my own children here aswell will that matter what if one of my children decides to show unwanted behaviourStill need some work done in the garden aswell will that bi a issue do you think.
Will he/she want to see lj?
Its me again can you tell im still new at being a cm???

cathtee
01-03-2013, 10:36 PM
Just do what you normally do, whe will want to see how you are with the children and your paperwork. My inspecter came when my garden
was not useable, ladder bricks and generally unsafe, so I just told her that the garden was out of use at that time and the children
had the use of the local park and daily outings to school etc she was happy that it was risk assessed and not used.

blue bear
02-03-2013, 08:40 AM
Try treat the inspection as a positive, you will have an outsider give you some unbiased judgments to better your service and hopefully increase the families you care for.
If it was good enough last week then it's good enough for inspection day, she wants to see how it always is, own children and all. Most inspectors (well round here anyway) come after the school run so about 10 ish and stay for 2-3 hours. The best advice I had on here was treat everyday as if an inspector is looking over your shoulder and that way when it comes to inspection your normal daily routine will be so natural to you, you will just carry on and feel more relaxed.