PDA

View Full Version : Childminding Name

JoCrisp
26-02-2013, 09:25 AM
Hi All, I'm new to Childminding and am currently training in King's Lynn Norfolk. This forum has been a godsend and I often trawl through for help and advice! I know everyone has mixed feelings about names but I am seeing this is a business that I intend to grow and for me it is important to have a name. I will then use this on all my documents and my website. I don't really want to use my name and there are several nurseries in the area that use the word 'Little' so I'm looking to avoid this. Can anyone help with some names, or my brainstorming as I'm now hitting a brick wall!

Words I like that I'm playing with include:
Star
Angel
Doodle(s)
Sparkle

I'm open to suggestions!

If it helps I have toyed with the idea of using the area in which I live which is West Winch but I can't think of anything! My house also has a name - Saxon House, again this gives me no inspiration! I want something catchy that I will easily be able to create a logo from and also set the right impression to parents! That I'm serious, professional and passionate about my job.

Thanks in advance

jillplum
26-02-2013, 01:35 PM
The only one thats comes to mind is from your name Crispy Critters.

nipper
26-02-2013, 02:01 PM
Sounds like a cross between a pet shop and a chip shop, sorry jillplum...:laughing: I know that's know help whatsoever.
I like Saxon House, it's a good strong name. What about Saxon House Childcare...That would make me sit up and take notice!

loocyloo
26-02-2013, 02:12 PM
Sounds like a cross between a pet shop and a chip shop, sorry jillplum...:laughing: I know that's know help whatsoever.
I like Saxon House, it's a good strong name. What about Saxon House Childcare...That would make me sit up and take notice!

i like 'saxon house childcare' :D could use a childs drawing of a/your house as logo?

saxon house stars?

saxon house explorers?

good luck x

ChocolateChip
26-02-2013, 02:21 PM