PDA

View Full Version : Advice needed please x

cara1235
25-02-2013, 02:07 PM
Hi

I have been caring for A full time for the last 2 years he is 2 1/2 years old he is sometimes a struggle to care for with his behaviour towards other children i have to watch him like a hawk at all times, just recently his tantrums have been getting worse he can sometimes kick scream roll on the floor for upto half an hour with me and i am contantly having to give him time outs. The problem is that mum is now saying he is getting really bad at home often tantrums that can last upto 2hours!!!!!!!!!! and he is refusing to eat at home and she thinks he has lost weight. Today she dropped off and said they had had an awful weekend behaviour wise and she had been in touch with the health visitor about his eating and the wonderful HV has suggested that mum comes to me at teatime to see how he eats at mine!!!! Now dont get me wrong i really do feel that he needs help/boundaries with his eating but i said to mum if she comes to me i feel his behaviour will change and he wont eat because he will want to go home, my hubby has suggested that i video tea times for her to see first what do you think???? what would you do????
Any advice greatly recieved xxxx

shortstuff
25-02-2013, 02:10 PM
I agree with both of you, to have mum there would probably be too distracting, so taking a video would be the perfect option. Good luck and i hope between you both you get A sorted :)

nipper
25-02-2013, 02:10 PM
Good idea, obviously with mum's approval. Does he eat alright at yours though?

Littleglees
25-02-2013, 02:14 PM
The joys of health visitors !!!! :-(

Sarah

tori4
25-02-2013, 02:14 PM
A video sounds a gr8 idea we all know how LO can changed the minute they hear a parents voice or even a knock at the door.

I am strong believer that a child will not allow themselves to go hungry for long and everyone just has to stick it out n be CONSISTENT CONSISTENT CONSISTENT