PDA

View Full Version : 2moro is going to be a hard emotional day!!

Carol
19-02-2013, 10:06 PM
:(
Today one of my parents texted me to tell me her 1 year old son died last night. I have been looking after her other children for many years. He was born prematurely with his twin brother. His twin brother is ok (and I have been minding him for 3 months) but there were many complications for the other twin (which meant he needed special care).
Mom texted me earlier asking me to have the other 4 children tomorrow aged from 11 - 1. Of course I said yes, anything to help the family. I know the younger children will be fine here, but the 11 year old will probably ask lots of questions. I just hope I can support and give her the comfort she needs.

Carol :(

The Juggler
19-02-2013, 10:10 PM
oh my goodness hon. how very sad. I'm so sorry this has happened. I'm sure you will be strong for them tomorrow. That poor mum. :panic:

mum24
19-02-2013, 10:11 PM
How sad. Will be thinking of you, :group hug::group hug:

SDC34cr
19-02-2013, 10:12 PM
Oh bless, be strong and i am sure the comfort you give them will help ease the situation. x

tulip0803
19-02-2013, 10:20 PM
:group hug: What an awful thing to happen. Thankfully you are there to support them so they do not have to worry about the other children. Good luck thinking of you and the family xx

linzi66
19-02-2013, 10:26 PM
Didn't want to read and leave .what a awful sad situation be strong, any support will be beneficial to the family right now x

Jenna
19-02-2013, 10:30 PM
That's so sad but at least you can take the weight off her shoulders by looking after the other children without her having to worry about it. I'm sure you'll be fine just do lots of exciting activities to keep everyone busy. Sending big hugs your way. X

CathyAmy
19-02-2013, 10:30 PM
How very sad - poor family - at least the children have you to support them - must be a great help for the Mum knowing they are with you.

lisbet
19-02-2013, 10:31 PM