PDA

View Full Version : Proof read my letter please

jo.jo76
16-02-2013, 08:32 PM
Hi all

I've been trying to write this letter all afternoon and finally have something which is not too much of a rant, and DH has edited out the sarcasm! Any comments or corrections would be appreciated before I attempt to send it around to the appropriate people :)

Also many thanks to Sarah for the letter writing tips!

Dear ...

My name is *** and I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I have been childminding for the last two years and received a grading of outstanding from Ofsted in 2011. I went into childminding as I love working with children and felt my knowledge and experience was restricted working as a teaching assistant in a school. I wanted to be able to offer parents a tailor made service and to support them while working, so they would be safe in the knowledge their children are safe, secure and well cared for.