PDA

View Full Version : How do you ?

Marshmallow
16-02-2013, 02:25 PM
:panic:

Lordy, how do we say no ?

I have been childminding for 4 years now, and even though I worry about everything, I'm doing ok, but...............................
How do we say 'No', my husband is convinced I'm going to end up in an early grave giving in to everyone's request and worrying about all my little people.

How does everyone else manage ?:D

nikki thomson
16-02-2013, 02:42 PM
I know what you mean I always say yes even when I really don't want to do something as I feel mean if I say no but my hubby like yours is always saying just say you can't do it.
I don't know why I do it tbh I think it's because I just can't lie and when a parent says can you work an extra day next week I can never think quick enough to come up with an excuse and I don't like to just say no I don't want to but I'm going to start saying no as its just to much and do feel like parents think oh it doesn't matter it's only nikki she won't mind!!! Well I do so it's going to change it has to. X

shortstuff
16-02-2013, 02:46 PM
Just imagine you have just been asked to look after their lo's for free for the next ten years. The no's come flooding out lol. Or they do for me :-)

Jenna
16-02-2013, 02:50 PM
I'm always the same I seem to bend over backwards and never get any thanks for it I need to learn to say NO and fast.

Marshmallow
16-02-2013, 03:15 PM
I'm always the same I seem to bend over backwards and never get any thanks for it I need to learn to say NO and fast.

:blush: We can't................ Sometimes, my mind is saying no and my mouth is saying yes, how does that work ? :censored:

sarah707
16-02-2013, 03:32 PM
I have got much better at saying no over the last few years!

I practice in front of the mirror if it's a tricky situation.

I also say 'I'll have to check my diary / partner / children's schedules etc and get back to you'... that gives me some breathing space before i say 'no'...

:D

toddlers896