PDA

View Full Version : long term plan - Help!!

squeely wheely
02-02-2013, 07:35 PM
Help!!

I've been trying to put together a long term plan to show parents what i intend to teach the children, but I'm getting in a right pickle! Initially I was thinking I would have a "theme" per month, say animals and then every day do a different activity covering each of the 7 areas of learning to do with animals. But then I thought, That's a lot of animal activities, how will I think up all these activities....?? I'm new at this you see, it's not flowing quite so easily, YET! tee hee.

I was wondering if this is the way you plan things? Also if you know of any great places for play inspiration, I've been on ****** and been to my local library and have a lot of books, although they are not updated with the 2012 changes. huuumm

Ohh one more thing when I'm giving parents my daily diary of what we have done today and I explain we made lions today from paper plates and shaving foam, or whatever. Am I supposed to write out which area of learning we have covered? eg arts and design or is this supposed to be on the play plan and next steps that i write.... ohhh blummin heck :-? me in pickle!:confused:

Any help would be lovely! THANKS!

Marshmallow
02-02-2013, 08:25 PM
:panic: Didn't realise we had to ' teach ' the ickle mindees :huh:

squeely wheely
02-02-2013, 08:36 PM
That could be why this isn't making sense! lol!

kelz_wilko
02-02-2013, 08:37 PM
i do exactly that lol i have a theme each month and then an activity each day to cover the 7 areas of learning (im in wales so mine includes the welsh language) but some activities can be as simple as stories and and chatting about topics and maths can be weighing ingridients when cooking/ baking.