PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone want to buddy up and share ideas?

mmichellled
16-01-2013, 08:56 PM
Anyone in the process of getting ready to register with ofsted and fancy keeping in touch to support each other? I am finding the whole process quite confusing and the course I did hasn't helped at all with what I need in place for Ofsted.

Katie1980
17-01-2013, 11:23 AM
Hello I would buddy up with you if you want I am in final stages and have now got to wait for Ofsted to let me know when to visit but more than happy to compare notes etc
Katie x

Nora
17-01-2013, 03:04 PM
Hi Katie,

I am just starting out, so hints tips and Ideas would be great, I would like to do before and after school as I have a two year old little girl.

I used to do risk assessments, procedures in my Admin supervisors job, so used to doing them, I suppose there are lots to do!

Next week I am doing a pedatric first aid course, I have my food hygene cert already, what else do I need to do.

Thanks

Nora:laughing:

Rachael's stars
17-01-2013, 11:14 PM
Hi i would buddy up, been very busy getting things sorted and am just waiting on ofsted now.
Its very hard setting all this up when you have no one to sit and go through things with you. Many times i feel like theres so much to cover im prob making work for myself or trying to hard, but hoping it will pay of in the end.

Rachael's stars
17-01-2013, 11:26 PM
Hi Katie,

I am just starting out, so hints tips and Ideas would be great, I would like to do before and after school as I have a two year old little girl.

I used to do risk assessments, procedures in my Admin supervisors job, so used to doing them, I suppose there are lots to do!

Next week I am doing a pedatric first aid course, I have my food hygene cert already, what else do I need to do.

Thanks

Nora:laughing: