PDA

View Full Version : Hi new and wondering if can help??

harleyrider
30-11-2012, 12:13 PM
I'm new to site not cming. But I'm confused on new eyfs re numbers. I've spoke to d.o who is unsure and trying to clarify for me. When speaking to ofsted they just keep quoting eyfs??
The situation is... I care for 1 child via cc paid from their funds this order runs out dec. They said they would'nt be able to pay for childs place with me come the new year. Therefore I have signed contracts with new family due to start Jan 8th. C.c have now been in touch to ask for childs place as they have more funding for the family!! Now this will mean I will have 3 two yr olds and a 7mth old for 4hours 1 day a week. I can provide for them but am I 'allowed' really not sure what to do. Please any helpful straight forward advice needed.
X

sarah707
30-11-2012, 01:09 PM
The rules are that you can grant a variation for yourself - it's called 'changing the conditions of your registration' if the following apply -

It is in exceptional circumstances AND it is for continuity of care (not new business).

As you are wanting to care for extra children as new business then no, you will not be allowed to do it I am afraid.

The rules are here - and this document has been checked by Ofsted so we know it is right :D

Changes to Conditions of Registration (http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/freeresources/Free%20downloads/changestoconditionsofregistration.html)

rachelle
30-11-2012, 01:13 PM
I'd say yes - the cc child had given notice when you took the others on making their return a continuity of care, not a variation for new business.

VeggieSausage
30-11-2012, 01:18 PM
I'd say yes - the cc child had given notice when you took the others on making their return a continuity of care, not a variation for new business.

me too....

cazzamuttitt
30-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Hi there,