PDA

View Full Version : holiday letter

Dionne Walker
20-10-2012, 02:02 PM
hi guys this is my first time on here and just getting used to it. i am planning a holiday soon and was wanting a letter to send to parents does any one know any free downloads thanks :)

blue bear
20-10-2012, 03:51 PM
Sorry I don't do a letter, I make magnets for parents to stick on their fridge with my holiday dates on.

cathtee
20-10-2012, 08:59 PM
I write a note to each parent and give it too them, I give holiday dates out in January for the year,
and keep reminding them from about 6 weeks before, but from next year it will be on a newsletter which I will be doing each school term
to keep them updated on things that we will be doing and any changes to the setting.

sarah707
20-10-2012, 09:27 PM
I write it in the newsletter... send them a message by their prefered route (email / text etc)... put it on my website parents page... remind them verbally... note it in daily diaries for the little ones...

I wonder how many parents will turn up on Monday? :rolleyes: :laughing:

I actually got a panic text from one family - it's not next week is it? .... oh yes! :D

Bananabrain
29-10-2012, 12:26 PM
I write it in the newsletter... send them a message by their prefered route (email / text etc)... put it on my website parents page... remind them verbally... note it in daily diaries for the little ones...

I wonder how many parents will turn up on Monday? :rolleyes: :laughing:

I actually got a panic text from one family - it's not next week is it? .... oh yes! :D

You mean you are taking time off Sarah? Shame on you,:D really!

hectors house
29-10-2012, 12:40 PM
[QUOTE=sarah707;1173282]I write it in the newsletter... send them a message by their prefered route (email / text etc)... put it on my website parents page... remind them verbally... note it in daily diaries for the little ones...