PDA

View Full Version : No show from prospective parent...

MillyRoberts
20-09-2012, 11:54 AM
Hi - Im VERY new to all of this... First 2 mums contacted me to see if I had space for their children, 2 sisters and a 3rd girl. I said yes and met with them all informally to chat fees etc. I then arranged to start minding the girls after school the following week. 1 mum came and sorted contracts etc and I started minding her 2 girls on monday. However, the other mum didnt rush to meet with me to do contracts and rang to say her daughter would start in 2 weeks (this coming monday). I said that was fine and arranged to meet with her to do contracts yesterday morning. She didnt show! Today I was at a toddler group with my little boy (I dont mind any other children during the day yet) and she showed up at my house unannounced when I was out. My housemate spoke to her. She said sorry she was late and that she had brought another friend that wanted to sign her daughter up aswell...
I missed her by 5 minutes so called her as soon as i got in and watched her answer her phone (she was just down the road) and then hang up without speaking. She hasnt returned the call... I have no idea what to do. She seems really unreliable... I want to say to her that due to her no show and not returning my call I dont want to take her on... But i cant find the words without sounding really rude!! I dont want word to get out that I have been unreasonable....!! Help!!

JCrakers
20-09-2012, 12:31 PM
It sounds like she got the wrong day?
When she turned up at your house to find you were not in she now thinks your the unreliable one.
:rolleyes: Hence the not answering maybe.

If you do speak to her I would make sure she knows she got the wrong day.
But think about her un-reliability and if you need this.

She either got the wrong day or is always going to think you will be available at the drop of a hat. The latter I wouldn't be able to work with

MillyRoberts
20-09-2012, 12:38 PM