PDA

View Full Version : Can't stop talking

nipper
17-09-2012, 01:42 PM
I look after a 2.5 year old who is very advanced with her speech. Only 'problem' is she cannot stop talking. Don't get me wrong I think it is brilliant that she has such a wide vocabulary and can hold a conversation with almost anyone, but he has quite literally tired me out with her incessant talking this morning as we were walking round Tesco. When she is with mum and dad, they give a dummy (any guesses why?). I don't want to tell her to 'be quiet' but until I master the fine art of ignoring her, she's driving me round the twist with her constant prattling on...sorry I know this sounds very unprofessional, but I can just see her growing up into the sort of child that 'likes the sound of their own voice'...can you tell I used to be a teacher. With older school aged children she is a little bit quieter though.

tess1981
17-09-2012, 02:09 PM
I know how you feel I have one too although she is 4 the school run has me in sweats lol when I'm going back to collect her the car is so peaceful even with 2 others in the car :rolleyes:
But she does have me laughing most of the time

adele1985
17-09-2012, 02:38 PM
lol i have one of those to she started full time last month but he dosent talk she shouts....she dose come out wih some funny things i sware shes got her own language... shes off this week as shes speding time with dad the house is very peacful lol :rolleyes:

charleyfarley
17-09-2012, 04:53 PM
I have one like that too, trouble is I can't send him home as he's my son :laughing:

Carol xx

Mouse
17-09-2012, 05:07 PM
I have one like that too, trouble is I can't send him home as he's my son :laughing:

Carol xx

Mine's my daughter. I often ask her to stop talking to give my head a rest. I don't think you'd be able to do that with a mindee though :p

lozzy23
17-09-2012, 05:31 PM