PDA

View Full Version : new and need your help and advise

4oaks
17-08-2012, 10:19 AM
I am new to childminding only started in May.I have done everything to promate my buisness and joined every childminding site I can find,I contacted my local Early Years for support and was told they would do what they can to help.I still have not had any children as yet.We have a beautiful home,secure garden,playroom and lots more but still nothing.Can anyone offer me some advise.PLEASE:(

The Juggler
17-08-2012, 10:44 AM
have you been to playgroups, library songtimes etc, to get yourself noticed. Maybe volunteer to help with some activities at toddler groups so you can really chat to the mums and they see you interact with their little ones. Maybe if they allow you could hand out some fliers.

perhaps offer some introductory stay and play sessions for mums considering going back to work?

Kiddleywinks
17-08-2012, 10:47 AM
Have you got your details registered with the FIS (Families Information Service)?

I know it doesn't help, but it can take a while before you get something (took me months to get my first one, but now I've got 2 :clapping:)

Keep your chin up

4oaks
17-08-2012, 11:12 AM
Have you got your details registered with the FIS (Families Information Service)?

I know it doesn't help, but it can take a while before you get something (took me months to get my first one, but now I've got 2 :clapping:)

Keep your chin up

This is the first thing I did as I thought they would help- sooooooooo gutted.
but so happy for you xx

Tippy Toes
17-08-2012, 11:25 AM
What really helped me first get going was doing a leaflet drop. It was hard going as I posted hundreds of leaflets over several weeks but it was where my first work came from. Dont get me wrong it took about 3 months for me to get started but when I did it went from strength to strength.

Apart from that keep doing what your doing. Dont give up.

Good luck xx

JCrakers
17-08-2012, 11:27 AM
Maybe: