PDA

View Full Version : Do you think its ok to take mindees to McDonalds for a treat?

stargazer1
30-07-2012, 09:23 AM
I have three mindees on Thursday, plus my two children. So I will have two 5 year old, two 3 year olds and a one year old. I am going on holiday on Saturday and Thursday is the last day I am working. Just checked the weather forecast and it is rubbish. So was thinking of taking them to Krazy Kids soft play (don't do it very often, especially in the holidays as it is expensive and busy). During the holidays they get 90 mins play, and if they want food in the cafe it has to be done within that 90 mins, which I think is ridiculous, considering how much is costs to get them in. So was planning on letting them make the most of that 90 mins play and then stoppin at McDonalds on the way home (which is practically next door to soft play) for lunch. Do you think its ok to take mindees to McDonalds? I've never done it before and it really is as a treat. And would you ask the parents or just do it? I'm closed for a fortnight after this week and then one of my mindees is on holiday for a fortnight. Thought it would be a nice winding down (:laughing:)treat.

EmmaReed84
30-07-2012, 09:26 AM
I am not a massive fan of McDonalds personally, but I have been once with mindees, I checked with Mum first, it was when we went to a shopping centre to see Santa.

I got them chicken nuggets and asked for FRESH chips with NO salt on, and got them some water, Mum was happy, I was happy and best of all mindees were happy.

Chatterbox Childcare
30-07-2012, 09:28 AM
I give mine mc's every week - parents okayed it.

LauraS
30-07-2012, 09:46 AM
If parents are happy with it, I can't see a problem. Sounds like a nice treat :)

singingcactus
30-07-2012, 09:48 AM
I think it's okay :). I've done it in the past and will do it again. In fact I bought my little mindee burger and chips at the get together earlier this week, although it wasn't mcdonalds - it was waaaay yummier.

karensmart4