PDA

View Full Version : Parent teachers

tash 1
19-07-2012, 11:06 AM
Hi all,have enquiry from my little boys school from one of the teachers kids starting nursery.how many of you have teacher parents? Do you feel they may judge u on EYFS?

BucksCM
19-07-2012, 11:08 AM
I don't mind teacher's children but a friend does. The mum was the first to sign the diary stating that she wanted her daughter looked after in a home from home environment and not for the minder to be writing diaries all day!!

QualityCare
19-07-2012, 11:12 AM
I have been minding teachers children from 1 school for several years now and have never found they judge me they all just want child care as they would give in their home without the EYFS.

Little Pickles
19-07-2012, 11:21 AM
I had a parent who a was a reception teacher a few years ago. She was great although I did have to set her straight one day ..... We were talking about Training , first aid courses etc and I was saying that I have to arrange cover , pay for the courses and arrange child care for my child's and she said she was the same ????? So I questioned her on this and she then relented and said she got paid time off and cover was arranged through the school !! Not really the same then :laughing::laughing:

AliceK
19-07-2012, 11:42 AM
Yes I do have a teacher as a parent and yes I do feel judged but that's probably just my paranoia :laughing: She's lovely actually.

xxxx

littletreasures
19-07-2012, 12:03 PM
All my parents are teachers (6 of them) and none of them really want me to do observations etc.

They want a home from home environment - where they take the dog to the vets if needs be, play in the park, all things they would do with their children if they were at home.

I don't feel judged by them at all :)

tash 1
19-07-2012, 12:10 PM
This is very interesting so what do you do when 0fsted say plan and observe and the parents don't want you to?

suzyjane73
19-07-2012, 12:35 PM