PDA

View Full Version : Milk Claims

twiggy
18-07-2012, 11:38 AM
I have been claiming my milk from Cool Milk since Feb 2012. I have emailed them to give them the numbers of children I have over the summer holidays and they are unwilling to change my numbers and want me to claim for my maximum number of children.

In June 2012 I received a letter from the Nursery Milk Scheme stating it is my responsibility to ensure claims made on my behalf are correct and I have pointed out to them that I am not willing to claim for children in the holidays who I haven't got. They have stated that they can only change the amounts for 1 week as it will confuse the dairy.

Has anyone else had this problem?

I have now asked them to cancel my account with immediate effect.

Kiddleywinks
18-07-2012, 11:48 AM
It is for this very reason I won't claim milk through an agency.

I can't control what THEY claim yet it's me that would be penalised should there be an audit

Mouse
18-07-2012, 12:00 PM
It is for this very reason I won't claim milk through an agency.

I can't control what THEY claim yet it's me that would be penalised should there be an audit

Same here. It's so easy to claim the money back yourself & you know you're claiming the right amount :thumbsup:

Not only do you know exactly how much milk is being claimed, but how much you claim per pint. I've asked before, but never had a reply. Does anyone who uses an agency actually know how much the agency claims per pint? Recent reports state that they are claiming as much as 92p per pint.
No wonder the whole scheme is costing so much & is currently under review :panic:

funemnx
18-07-2012, 12:04 PM
I get mine delivered but claim myself rather than let them do it :thumbsup:

sarah707
18-07-2012, 06:10 PM
Something I don't get - if you buy milk and put it through your books as an expense ... then claim and you have to put it through your books as income - you are not getting anything free!