PDA

View Full Version : Help please : )

kellyb
17-07-2012, 07:53 PM
Hey lovely people on here!
Hope you are all well on this Tuesday night!

I am trying to link one of my observations from today and my brain is just not working

Today S played matching pairs with H. They played so well together, taking turns, and S was amazing with matching her pairs! She remembered where each item was after she had turned it over, then H would have his go, S then remembered where she had seen each item! She got 9 pairs out of 13!

Where would you link this to?

ZoeM
17-07-2012, 08:55 PM
Hello,
I am new to all this, and am testing out my understanding of the EYFS with what you have said the mindee's can do.

I dont know the ages of the children so am guessing at around 30-50months?

Would you be able to link them to...

PSED: 30-50months points 1-4 (page 9 of new EYFS), points 3 (page 13),
CL, Listening and Attention: points 4&5 (page 16),
CL, Language: 30 - 50 months points 3 (page 18)

Please tell me how I would mark this on their learning journey?
Would I put...
PSED, 30-50, *1-4, p9

OR have I got the complete wrong end of the stick when it comes to linking observations?? :idea:

The Juggler
17-07-2012, 08:59 PM
PSED, making relationships, behaviour and self control

PSRN - problem solving. :thumbsup:

blue bear
18-07-2012, 06:34 AM
Hello,
I am new to all this, and am testing out my understanding of the EYFS with what you have said the mindee's can do.

I dont know the ages of the children so am guessing at around 30-50months?

Would you be able to link them to...

PSED: 30-50months points 1-4 (page 9 of new EYFS), points 3 (page 13),
CL, Listening and Attention: points 4&5 (page 16),
CL, Language: 30 - 50 months points 3 (page 18)

Please tell me how I would mark this on their learning journey?
Would I put...
PSED, 30-50, *1-4, p9

OR have I got the complete wrong end of the stick when it comes to linking observations?? :idea: