PDA

View Full Version : How writes receipts

childminder54
10-06-2012, 08:13 PM
How many write receipts when parents pay you.

funemnx
10-06-2012, 08:17 PM
I don't - I will if requested but no one's ever asked. Only 1 parent pays cash - I e-mail her an invoice and when she's paid it shows on the e-mail, the others are transfers into my bank from their bank or vouchers or cheques so there's always a reciept in that it's recorded in statements and e-mails.

cathtee
10-06-2012, 08:18 PM
Hi, I have never given receipts and never been asked for them, but I would if a parent asked for them. I just write down how much they give me in my records for tax purposes.

childminder54
10-06-2012, 08:27 PM
Just to let you know tax credit has just told a parent that childminders should give out receipts as they are handing over money. This is news to me as well I've been minding for over 20 years and never have. So be ready, they want 12months proof of me what the parents have payed. This is the second request so I've got to wite out 52 weeks what they have payed for two parents.

Daisy1956
10-06-2012, 08:32 PM
I always give receipts when paid in cash,it helps to keep things clear and no one can say that they have paid when they haven't(it did happen once) also it is a record for tax credits if they require confirmation of fees paid.

fluff1975
10-06-2012, 08:40 PM
I write receipts and give them out in bulk - usually because I'm flippin' useless at the finance side and hope that one day it'll all just go away!

Good job as one of my parents who claims working tax credit, was asked to show them to tax office as proof that she'd paid me and was sending her child to me.

I think it depends on what day of the week it is and whether the person you speak to owns a dog or not! :rolleyes:

sue m
10-06-2012, 09:33 PM
I always give receipts. I thought we had to. :o

LittleLegsCM
10-06-2012, 09:52 PM
I dont give receipts.