PDA

View Full Version : I know I am good...

tulip0803
06-06-2012, 06:08 PM
...and have (many) years of life experience but I am beginning to wonder about some of my parents and what they think I do and know - multi-tasker that I am:-

TEXT from 1 parent over weekend - "Are the buses running over bank holiday?" - same parent next day "Do you have a bus timetable?"

Text from another parent - "My car is leaking and I have puddle in passenger footwell. Any ideas?"

Phone call from parent today (Do not have her child today) - "The buses are only running up from town not down to town. Do you know why?"

So not am I only a childminder, mother etc I am now a mechanic and bus company owner too!

AliceK
06-06-2012, 06:10 PM
...and have (many) years of life experience but I am beginning to wonder about some of my parents and what they think I do and know - multi-tasker that I am:-

TEXT from 1 parent over weekend - "Are the buses running over bank holiday?" - same parent next day "Do you have a bus timetable?"

Text from another parent - "My car is leaking and I have puddle in passenger footwell. Any ideas?"

Phone call from parent today (Do not have her child today) - "The buses are only running up from town not down to town. Do you know why?"

So not am I only a childminder, mother etc I am now a mechanic and bus company owner too!

:laughing: :laughing: They obviously think you are the font of all knowledge.

Seriously though, how strange :panic:

xxx

BucksCM
06-06-2012, 06:12 PM

Text from another parent - "My car is leaking and I have puddle in passenger footwell. Any ideas?"could be the heat exchange unit!!! I have water leaking into my car too!!

LOL!! I sometimes get the same...but not just from parents...

~Grasshopper~
06-06-2012, 06:19 PM
lol, some people amaze me. x

WibbleWobble
06-06-2012, 06:39 PM
i get similar...

i have

1 helped a family move house over a weekend (we were asked as mum and dad have no one else-kids went to grans)