PDA

View Full Version : Information for LA's about petition

Penny1959
26-05-2012, 06:12 AM
Hello All

I have been asked if I could provide something to send to LA's about the petition due to some LA's being worried about appearing to support individuals or organisations.

I have put together an LA briefing explaining that all we are asking for is a full consultation - and to involve practising childminders. Therefore to send the link they would not be supporting a particular point of view.

It has mine and Debbie's email addresses on it - so LA's can contact us for further information if they want to.

Hope it helps

Penny :)

desiderata
26-05-2012, 07:10 AM
Thank you Penny and Debbie, I forwarded the petition link previously and got no response so I will forward this now and see what happens next week.

loocyloo
26-05-2012, 08:08 AM
thank you penny and debbie, i will send this off now!
xxx

watgem
26-05-2012, 08:54 AM
Hi Penny and Deb sorry I'm not very technical, how do I forward it please?:blush:

desiderata
26-05-2012, 09:12 AM
done !! lets see if I get a response to this.

Monkey26
26-05-2012, 09:26 AM
All done :) Let's see if i get a response... if any! Up until now they have kept very stummm on the matter :rolleyes: xx

Penny1959
26-05-2012, 11:17 AM
Hi Penny and Deb sorry I'm not very technical, how do I forward it please?:blush:

If you open the attachment on my post - save to your computer then attatch (from your compter) to email sending to LA

Or send me an email ******.place@hotmail.co.uk - and I will reply with the LA briefing attached - then you just forward as you would any other email.

And no need to :blush: I have just tried to enter the world of Twitter - not got a clue - I am registered and even done a tweet - but have not got a clue what to do next :panic:

Penny:)

Smiley
26-05-2012, 03:49 PM
Thanks that's great