PDA

View Full Version : What double buggy to buy?

child_friendly
18-05-2012, 11:27 AM
I have had an enquiry for 2 girls aged 1 and 2 and i have a 1 year old myslef. Am signing the contracts next week and starting looking after them in 2 weeks time so really need to find a double buggy as soon as possible. I don't know what im looking for or what is best to buy, also i will need a buggy board- which to buy of that? I am totally new to this...:blush: I am going for a bargain so am looking on ebay etc. Any help on what type of double buggy to buy would be great. Am looking to use it to walk to the shops, go to the park, go for walks, so generally an all rounder but small enough to fit in places and a buggy board needs to fit it.

boxtree7
18-05-2012, 11:31 AM
City Jogger - expensive but well worth the money - if you check out ebay you might get a good one second hand. x

JCrakers
18-05-2012, 11:37 AM
Double nipper with lascal board gets my vote

Only bad thing about it is you have to take a wheel off to get it in front door but they are quick release
Everything else is good

loocyloo
18-05-2012, 11:41 AM
i have an urban detour twin ( mother own brand 3 wheeler but i don't know if they do them any more ) with a buggy board maxi on the back. its great, but quite wide!

the maclaren double strollers are small enough to navigate through most shop doors and its easy to fit a buggy board to the back. also, the buggy board goes to one side, leaving you the other side to push, rather than having to push at an angle.

have fun x

LittleLegsCM
18-05-2012, 12:20 PM
City Jogger - expensive but well worth the money - if you check out ebay you might get a good one second hand. x

I second the baby jogger!! I've had mine 2 days but already completely in love it beats all my others hands down!!