PDA

View Full Version : Taking potty everywhere?

buzzy bee
07-05-2012, 05:33 PM
One of my mums has text me to tell me LO is now potty trained, but I will need to take a potty with me everywhere because he won't use the toilet.

Does / has anyone done this?

I hadn't envisioned having to do this, and I don't know how comfortable I am whipping a potty out in public.

Is it "the done thing"?? I'm new to all this.

blue bear
07-05-2012, 05:57 PM
I've had to do this but ween them onto a toilet as soon as I can. You can buy travel potties that fold down tiny, I'm sure someone else will come along with more info.

Dragonfly
07-05-2012, 06:01 PM
yes, I have done that on many,many occasions over the years and not a travel one!

muffins
07-05-2012, 06:04 PM
yes, I have done that on many,many occasions over the years and not a travel one!

Me too:thumbsup:

onceinabluemoon
07-05-2012, 06:22 PM
I have the potette travel potty which doubles as a toddler seat for the loo.

chez
07-05-2012, 06:35 PM
I have the potette travel potty which doubles as a toddler seat for the loo.

Ive got the same the liners that are used with it mean you arent cleaning out pottys simpley tie the bag and bin. My LOs love that they are weeing on frogs with unbrellas (picture in the bottom of the liners) they are fantastic and I wouldnt turn back.

Jexer72
07-05-2012, 07:40 PM
I took a potty around for about a month when training my daughter. Only because she was excellent at telling me when she had to go but couldn't quite hold it long enough to get to the toilet. I didn't want her to feel upset by not making it to the toilet in time - whipping out the potty and having a successful wee was much better for her confidence. Wasn't long before she was making it to the toilet. :) Most of the time I was at toddler groups where everyone understood and were very supportive. ;)

PixiePetal
07-05-2012, 10:00 PM
I take one with me. My own kids used a normal small potty - aren't some huge now!