PDA

View Full Version : Retainer Confusion

sukicorn
27-04-2012, 09:06 AM
Can I get some advice/opinions from some of you lovely people on here? I have had two meetings with a couple who want childcare 4 days a week from mid-August. As I'm new to childminding I followed the general advice about retainers and said that there would be a retainer of half fees for the period of time up to the start date. I already stated that I would waive a month of this as it seemed a lot of money but I'm still worried that I've put them off. What does everyone else do? Should I have just asked for a month's deposit to be used against the first month's fees? Can I go back to the couple now and change my mind about the retainer without looking like a right idiot??!!

HELP!!!

nessynoodle
27-04-2012, 10:04 AM